My Chocolate Topped Peanut Butter Fudge

Standard

My fudge has become incredibly popular, and I’ve been begged for the recipe for a while now. Only my closest family members know the secrets to my recipe, and though there are a few things I’ll NEVER tell anyone but them… I’ve decided to share the standard recipe, so that my fudge can spread it’s love 😀

In a sauce pan melt

1 cup of butter and 1 cup of Peanut Butter together on a low heat.

Once completely melted, you can add a teaspoon or so of Vanilla Extract if you’d like a sweeter fudge. You can omit it entirely, or spice it up with some Almond Extract to give it an even more nutty, sweet taste.

Remove from heat and stir in 3 1/4-1/2 cups of Powdered Sugar half a cup at a time.

Once the fudge and sugar are combined, spread into a pan or dish. You can use wax paper, cling wrap, or grease the dish to keep the fudge from sticking and allowing easy removal.

I typically use a smaller baking pan, like a 9×9 or so, because I like a thicker fudge. If you need to spread it out more, for a larger group of people, using a larger pan will make it thinner but gives you more pieces to cut.

Once in pan how you’d like it, sprinkle about a cup to a cup and a half of milk chocolate chips on top. Let stand for 5-10 minutes, until chips look melted and shiny. Then take a knife or rubber spatula and spread the chocolate to cover all of the fudge. If your chocolate isn’t melted completely, let it sit for a minute or two more. If the end result isn’t the SMOOTHEST chocolate on top, it’s no big deal. Unless you’re going for presentation. It’ll taste wonderful either way!

When chocolate is spread and you’re satisfied, place in fridge for a few hours to chill and set.

Remove and let come to room temperature before cutting. Cutting when it is cold and hard with result in crumbling or breaking apart.

Slice and serve! Can be refrigerated for up to a week, and is wonderful to give as a gift!

One response »

Leave a comment